Radiologic Physics Taught Through Cases by 
Selman's the Fundamentals of Imaging Physics and Radiobiology by 
Sonography Tech by
Our jam-packed 3-panel (6-page) guide is ideal for all sonography (ultrasound) students. This up-to-date guide features our customary easy-to-use format and informative, fluff-free style, with sections that cover all aspects of sonography—ranging from sound waves to image interpretation. Each section features "The Sonographer Knows" summary of critical points, set off graphically for easy reference.
Anatomy of the Organs by
6-page e-guide includes illustrated and labeled: Anterior Digestive System & Viscera Posterior Digestive System & Viscera Lateral Mouth & Tongue Mouth & Throat Muscles Mouth, Tongue, Taste Buds Tooth Cross Section Mouth & Salivary Glands Small Intestine (Schematic), Large Intestine Stomach, Stomach & Pancreas Lymphatics Large Intestine Lymphatics Hepatic Portal Veins Liver, Gallbladder & Pancreas Liver Lobule (Micro) Pancreas Anterior Nervous System Ileocecal Sphincter & Appendix Rectum Esophagus, Stomach (Micro Cross Section) Small Intestine, Large Intestine (Micro Cross Section
Anatomy Test by
Test yourself on over 1,400 anatomical identifications. This 6-page guide is loaded with beautifully illustrated diagrams with blank labels for a true test of your knowledge. The Anatomy Test guide is a companion to our Anatomy guide which contains all the illustrations identified with the body parts name
Diagnostic Ultrasound (3rd Ed.) by
This popular text provides a comprehensive, yet accessible, introduction to the physics and technology of medical ultrasound, with high quality ultrasound images and diagrams throughout. Covering all aspects of the field at a level that meetings the requirements of accredited sonography courses, it is ideal for both trainee and qualified healthcare professionals practising ultrasound in a clinical setting. Building on the content of previous editions, this third edition provides the latest guidance relating to ultrasound technology, quality assurance, and safety and discusses the latest techniques.
Breast Cancer: Diagnostic Imaging and Therapeutic Guidance by
Breast Cancer: Diagnostic Imaging and Therapeutic Guidance provides a concise, practical, and practice-based source of up-to-date diagnostic and therapeutic information for the general radiologist. In the diagnostic phase of evaluating breast disorders, the overriding consideration in the examination and assessment is to reduce false diagnoses to the absolute minimum-a principle wholly in the interests of the patient. The particular diagnostic pathway chosen will depend on the highly variable individual presentations and the associated findings. A major focus of the book is the comparative value of the various diagnostic imaging modalities.
Torres' Patient Care in Imaging Technology (9th ed.) by
Torres' Patient Care in Imaging Technology, 9th Edition helps students develop the knowledge and skills they need to become safe, perceptive, and efficient radiologic technologists. The book offers a strong illustration program and a logical organization that emphasizes the connections between classroom learning and clinical practice. Fully aligned with the latest ARRT and ASRT standards, this edition covers current trends and advances in the field and offers an unparalleled array of online teaching and learning resources.
Ultrasound Q&a Review for the Boards by
Ultrasound Q&A provides invaluable prep material for board exams! Ultrasound Q&A Review for the Boards by esteemed radiologist and educator Adrian Dawkins and an impressive array of authors, delivers a robust test prep. Employing a self-evaluation approach, the book presents fundamental and practice-oriented concepts in ultrasound. The overall layout mirrors the ABR board exams, with ultrasound images presented in a clinical framework followed by board-format multiple-choice questions.
Atlas of Human Body Ultrasound Scanning by
This atlas describes the diagnosis practice and cases of human body ultrasound. It includes an anatomic section, standard scan ultrasonogram of every organ, scanning methods and key points, measurement methods, normal value ranges, and clinical significances of every section. Providing basic information and fundamental principles of ultrasonic diagnosis, it discusses ultrasound scanning of 14 organs in individual chapters.
Each section's sonography is accompanied by the scanning method, section structure, measuring method, and clinical application. The uniform structure and detailed instructions make this atlas an easy-to-use resource for residents to refer to when they encounter specific ultrasound diagnostic problems.
Basics of Abdominal, Gynaecological, Obstetrics and Small Parts Ultrasound by
This book offers an essential guide for postgraduates, obstetricians and gynaecologists (including teaching faculty), helping them develop workflows for the early detection and assessment of high-risk pregnancies & pregnancy with IUGR using colour Doppler applications and transfontenellar cranial sonography in premature new-borns during routine ultrasonography. This book familiarizes practicing radiologists and Ob-Gyn specialists with this aspect of sonography, so as to improve perinatal outcomes
Essentials of Abdomino-Pelvic Sonography by
Sonography has emerged as a substantial diagnostic tool today. This handbook aims to cover ultrasound physics, abdominal and obstetric sonography, color Doppler, high resolution sonography and USG guided interventions with multiple choice questions and case reports for practical orientation.
Abdominal Ultrasound: Step by Step by
That straightforward approach, coupled with more than 1,000 high-quality images and illustrations, enables hands-on learning, yielding the ability to assimilate these techniques quickly and adeptly.
Diagnostic Musculoskeletal Ultrasound and Guided Injection: a Practical Guide by
In this book, the anatomic areas are organized in chapter pairs, of which the first part of the pair summarizes the diagnostic imaging of that area from various angles so as to obtain the standard images necessary for reliable evaluation. The second part covers the image-guided injection techniques themselves, including requisite equipment.
Physical Aspects of Organs and Imaging by
Medical Physics covers the applied branch of physics concerned with the application of concepts and methods of physics to diagnostics and therapeutics of human diseases. The first part, Physical and Physiological Aspects of the Body, covers those body systems that have a strong physical component, such as body mechanics, energy household, action potential, signal transmission in neurons, respiratory and circulatory system as well as visual and sound perception. The second part of this volume, Imaging Modalities without Ionizing Radiation, introduces sonography, endoscopy, and magnetic resonance imaging.
Ultrasonic Topographical and Pathotopographical Anatomy by
Written by experienced and well-respected physicians and professors, this new all-color volume presents the ultrasonic topographical and pathotopographical anatomy of the body, including the head, neck, chest, anterolateral abdominal wall, abdominal organs, retroperitoneal space, male and female pelvises, and lower extremities. Specific and non-specific ultrasonic symptoms are suggested for normal and abnormal developmental variants, diffuse and local pathotopographical anatomy. This color atlas contains comparative topographical and pathotopographical data and is the first manual of its kind for students and medical specialists in different areas, including those specializing in medical sonography.
Atlas of Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology by
Packed with more sonographic images than ever before, the third edition of the Atlas of Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology helps you better understand and interpret sonographic imagery, and improve diagnostic accuracy of ultrasound images. This comprehensive visual tutorial is split into two distinct sections: obstetrical ultrasound and gynecological ultrasound. Each section covers normal and abnormal anatomy, pathology, and interventional procedures.
Obstetrics and Gynecological Ultrasound for Beginners by
The aim of this book is to focus on the obstetrics and gynaecological ultrasound for beginners. Ultrasound today is like a stethoscope for the practising obstetrician and gynaecologist and should be more used as an examination tool after clinical examination, rather than investigative tool. This book is consists of 20 chapters, which include know your machine, normal and abnormal early pregnancy, first trimester ultrasound anomaly screening, second trimester fetal anatomical survey, common second trimester anomalies, fetal biometry, normal and abnormal placenta, role of ultrasound for amniotic fluid assessment and related abnormalities, ultrasound and intrauterine growth restriction, assessment and monitoring of cervical length in prelabor and labor, multiple pregnancy, ultrasound-guided fetal invasive procedures, normal female reproductive sonoanatomy, evaluation of uterine lesions, three-dimensional ultrasound in uterine pathologies, evaluation of ovarian pathologies, evaluation of the adnexa, and ultrasound and reproductive medicine, which is comprised of 3 sections. In this practical book, systematic approach beginning with basic principles of ultrasound and covering wide range of topics written by very experienced national authorities. This book will be of great use as a reference book, not only for practicing clinicians but also for teaching faculties and postgraduate students.
