Anatomy Test by
Test yourself on over 1,400 anatomical identifications. This 6-page guide is loaded with beautifully illustrated diagrams with blank labels for a true test of your knowledge. The Anatomy Test guide is a companion to our Anatomy guide which contains all the illustrations identified with the body parts name
Anatomy of the Organs by
6-page e-guide includes illustrated and labeled: Anterior Digestive System & Viscera Posterior Digestive System & Viscera Lateral Mouth & Tongue Mouth & Throat Muscles Mouth, Tongue, Taste Buds Tooth Cross Section Mouth & Salivary Glands Small Intestine (Schematic), Large Intestine Stomach, Stomach & Pancreas Lymphatics Large Intestine Lymphatics Hepatic Portal Veins Liver, Gallbladder & Pancreas Liver Lobule (Micro) Pancreas Anterior Nervous System Ileocecal Sphincter & Appendix Rectum Esophagus, Stomach (Micro Cross Section) Small Intestine, Large Intestine (Micro Cross Section
Phlebotomy by
Our best-selling comprehensive 6 page laminated guide is the perfect resource to help phlebotomy (venipuncture) students understand those procedures that enable blood draw/testing to be safe and comfortable for patients. Different forms of testing, equipment and other aspects of phlebotomy are explored in detail. Includes easy-to-read tables and diagrams. Each section features "The Phlebotomist Knows" summary of critical points, set off graphically for easy reference. As customers have said this guide has "everything you need to know for phlebotomy.
Medical Assistant Exam (2013) by
As the health care industry expands because of advances in medicine and the growth of the aging population, there will be an increased need for medical assistants. Employment is expected to grow much faster than average, ranking Certified and Registered Medical Assistants among the fastest growing occupations over the next decade. This guide is a one-stop source for information about the profession and all topics presented on the challenging certification exams.
ATI TEAS Crash Course® Book + Online by
NEW! REA’s ATI TEAS Crash Course® Perfect for nursing and allied health program applicants In August 2016, the ATI TEAS exam replaced the TEAS V. The ATI TEAS, already the most widely-used nursing school admission exam in the U.S., is now also used for allied health program admission nationwide. REA’s ATI TEAS Crash Course® is aligned with the most recent exam changes to the TEAS, or Test of Essential Academic Skills. Our ATI TEAS Crash Course® features easy-to-read review chapters that cover every exam objective in reading, mathematics, science, and English and language usage. A full-length online practice exam comes with automatic scoring and detailed explanations of answers.
Essential Knowledge and Skills for Healthcare Assistants and Assistant Practitioners by
This fully updated and revised edition of Essential Knowledge and Skills for Healthcare Assistants and Assistant Practitioners is a practical and comprehensive text designed to equip you with the necessary clinical skills for your profession. This book:
equips you with the knowledge to provide the safest and most effective patient care possible;
provides evidence-based guidelines to ensure best practice that is matched to the National Occupational Standards and the Care Certificate;
includes new chapters on administering injections, ear irrigation and examining the feet of people with diabetes, and an entirely rewritten chapter on protocols;
addresses the evolving role of the healthcare assistant and training opportunities;
supplies comprehensive coverage of both primary and secondary care settings, with an emphasis on primary care;
covers accountability, communication skills, confidentiality and reflection; and
uses a light-hearted and accessible style, with definitions, case studies and activities to aid understanding.
This is an indispensable guide for all those training as healthcare assistants and assistant practitioners, and an introductory textbook for students embarking on nursing and health and social care programmes.
Fundamentals of Care by
Fundamentals of Care is an accessible introductory textbook for all health care assistants; assistant practitioners and social care support workers who are undertaking the newly introduced, mandatory Care Certificate, as well as offering a resource for providing care and support. Practically focused, each chapter begins with the outcomes associated with each standard, which helps contextualise and focus the reader on the content and relevance to the Care Certificate.
Health Law and Medical Ethics by
Notes
Introduction to law -- How the law works -- Working in the healthcare profession -- Medical records, insurance, and contracts -- Privacy and confidentiality -- Negligence, malpractice, and other torts -- Professional responsibilities -- Introduction to ethics -- Ethical decision-making -- The beginning of life -- Death and dying -- Uniqueness and individuality -- Bioethics -- The future of healthcare.
Includes index.
Jump-Starting Careers As Medical Assistants and Certified Nursing Assistants by
Developing a career as a medical assistant or certified nursing assistant can be a very rewarding and exciting experience that allows job seekers to work in the medical field with only two years of college. This engaging text gives readers all of the advice they need to get started on their career, with important information on job basics like resumes and interviews. It includes sidebars with perspectives from professionals currently working in the field: the challenges and the rewards to working one-on-one with doctors, nurses, and patients
Lukan's Documentation for Physical Therapist Assistants by
Build your students' documentation skills and their confidence, step by step, with the guidance and practice they'll find inside the 3rd Edition. They'll be prepared to meet the technological challenges of today...and tomorrow.
MA Notes, 3rd Ed. by
This handy guide provides all of the commonly used, but rarely memorized information you need—from normal lab values and common medical abbreviations to dosage calculations, triage questions, and more. Thoroughly revised and updated, the 3rd Edition puts the latest information and practices at your fingertips.
Medical Law and Ethics by
Notes
Introduction to medical law, ethics, and bioethics -- The legal system -- Essentials of the legal system for healthcare professionals -- Working in today's healthcare environment -- The physician-patient relationship -- Professional liability and medical malpractice -- Public duties of the healthcare professional -- Workplace law and ethics -- The medical record -- Patient confidentiality and HIPAA -- Ethical and bioethical issues in medicine -- Ethical issues relating to life -- Death and dying -- Future trends in healthcare.
Primary Care Medicine (7th ed.) by
Primary Care Medicine: Office Evaluation and Management of the Adult Patient
Allan H. Goroll and Albert G. Mulley, eds. 7thed. Philadelphia, PA: Wolters Kluwer Health, 2014. 1674 pp.
This book addresses the full spectrum of clinical problems encountered in the adult primary care practice. It provides a review of best evidence integrated with considerations of affordability, cost-effectiveness, convenience and patient preference.
Professional Medical Assistant by  |
Looking for an eBook? eBooks and audiobooks are available in the following Library collections: |
|
|
|
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Description: A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources. |
|
 |
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Description: Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research. |
|
|
eBook Central (ProQuest) Description: Ebook Central provides access tp authoritative ebooks in a range of subjects from the world's top publishers. AVAILABLE Features: OpenDyslexic typeface & Multiple languages |
|
 |
Description: Borrow popular fiction and nonfiction eBooks, audiobooks, and streaming video from the P.I.T. library using OverDrive on your computer or phone. |
