Nursing: Books

6-page e-guide includes illustrated and labeled: Anterior Digestive System & Viscera Posterior Digestive System & Viscera Lateral Mouth & Tongue Mouth & Throat Muscles Mouth, Tongue, Taste Buds Tooth Cross Section Mouth & Salivary Glands Small Intestine (Schematic), Large Intestine Stomach, Stomach & Pancreas Lymphatics Large Intestine Lymphatics Hepatic Portal Veins Liver, Gallbladder & Pancreas Liver Lobule (Micro) Pancreas Anterior Nervous System Ileocecal Sphincter & Appendix Rectum Esophagus, Stomach (Micro Cross Section) Small Intestine, Large Intestine (Micro Cross Section

Test yourself on over 1,400 anatomical identifications. This 6-page guide is loaded with beautifully illustrated diagrams with blank labels for a true test of your knowledge. The Anatomy Test guide is a companion to our Anatomy guide which contains all the illustrations identified with the body parts name

NEW! REA’s ATI TEAS Crash Course® Perfect for nursing and allied health program applicants In August 2016, the ATI TEAS exam replaced the TEAS V. The ATI TEAS, already the most widely-used nursing school admission exam in the U.S., is now also used for allied health program admission nationwide. REA’s ATI TEAS Crash Course® is aligned with the most recent exam changes to the TEAS, or Test of Essential Academic Skills. Our ATI TEAS Crash Course® features easy-to-read review chapters that cover every exam objective in reading, mathematics, science, and English and language usage. A full-length online practice exam comes with automatic scoring and detailed explanations of answers.

A path to conquering the math skills essential for nursing success...and reducing the anxieties math often induces! Step by step, skill by skill...students progress from simple to complex calculations, building their proficiencies and testing it along the way. It's perfect for course review and quick reference.

This encyclopedia provides a concise yet comprehensive introduction to each of the systems of the human body, exploring all 11 organ systems of the human body: the circulatory, digestive, endocrine, integumentary, lymphatic, muscular, nervous, reproductive, respiratory, skeletal, and urinary systems. Each chapter includes detailed descriptions of important physiological processes, cell and tissue types, as well as the organs and their roles within the larger system. Special attention is also given to the ways in which these systems interact.

Written specifically for graduating students and newly registered nurses, this essential handbook will help you navigate the transition from student to registered practitioner. Providing you with the key knowledge to help consolidate your degree course, The Essential Guide to Becoming a Staff Nurse will enable you to become an autonomous and accountable practitioner. Covering everything the newly registered nurse needs to know, this handy book explores: How to get the job you want The role and function of the staff nurse Accountability and delegation Working with patients and their families Becoming a manager Continuing professional and personal development With activities, practical hints and tips throughout, this accessible aide-memoire will provide indispensable support for newly registered nurses in all fields.

Fundamentals of Care is an accessible introductory textbook for all health care assistants; assistant practitioners and social care support workers who are undertaking the newly introduced, mandatory Care Certificate, as well as offering a resource for providing care and support. Practically focused, each chapter begins with the outcomes associated with each standard, which helps contextualise and focus the reader on the content and relevance to the Care Certificate.

Completely revised and updated, the Second Edition of Fundamentals of Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! presents essential nursing fundamentals in the easy-to-read, fun-to-learn format that is popular with nurses, nursing students, and faculty. The book provides comprehensive coverage of the theoretical foundations of nursing, the nursing process, basic nursing skills, physiologic patient care, and the latest nursing concepts, including evidence-based practice and critical thinking. Specific topics covered include oxygenation, self-care and hygiene, mobility and exercise, comfort from pain, rest and sleep, skin integrity, nutrition, and urinary and bowel elimination. Abundant illustrations, call-outs, end-of-chapter quizzes reinforce reading and highlight age-related considerations, risks and complications, and provide tips for documentation and patient-teaching.

This fully revised and updated resource helps teachers and caregivers address the challenges of caring for children with chronic health conditions and special health care needs in child care and school settings. The health issues covered include chronic illnesses, acute situations, and selected developmental and behavioral problems, with a special emphasis on children with special health care needs. More than 50 quick reference sheets on specific conditions provide teachers and caregivers with guidance on how to help at a glance. New quick reference sheets include Childhood Obesity, Eczema, Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder, Food Allergies, Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease, and more. The guide addresses topics with universal relevancy such as Care Plan development and implementation, medication administration, emergency planning, and handling symptoms that develop while on-site. Also included are ready-to-use sample forms, letters, and Care Plans, for easy implementation.

REA’s NCLEX-PN Flashcards Are Indispensable! Hundreds of Must-Study Questions and Answers! REA’s Interactive Flashcard® book for the NCLEX-PN exam helps nursing students check their test-readiness before taking this all-important exam. Our flashcard book is the perfect on-the-go study supplement and offers a quick and convenient way to practice answering questions. Written by an experienced RN, these flashcards give students full scenarios to evaluate in a multiple-choice format, just like the actual test. This recommended study aid contains more than 350 must-study questions that cover all official test categories found on the NCLEX, with detailed explanations of answers.

This case studies book is an indispensable resource for educators, students, and practitioners of nursing. It is innovative in its application of lessons from the communication sciences to common challenges in the delivery of safe patient care. The authors apply basic tenets of human communication to the context of nursing to provide a foundation for practices that can advance the safety and quality of care. The cases, which describe "close calls" and adverse events, are organized along the continuum of healthcare delivery, providing quick access to solutions in commonly encountered care situations. Each case is accompanied by a discussion of how skillful communication can be key to preventing and recovering from errors and adverse events. Thought-provoking discussion questions and references for further reading make this book a valuable reference for nursing educators, students, and practitioners across the world.

Nursing Practice is the essential, textbook to support you throughout your entire nursing degree, from your first year onwards. It explores all the clinical and professional issues that you need to know in one complete volume. Written in the context of the latest Nursing and Midwifery Council Standards for Pre-Registration Nursing Education and the Essential Skills Clusters, this book covers all fields of nursing: Adult, Child, Mental Health, Learning Disabilities and also Maternity care, in both acute and community settings. With full colour illustrations, and plenty of activities and user-friendly features throughout, this evidence-based text encompasses essential nursing theory and practice, providing students with information to support their success.

Drawing on the universal values in health care, the second edition of Quality and Safety in Nursing continues to devote itself to the nursing community and explores their role in improving quality of care and patient safety. Edited by key members of the Quality and Safety Education for Nursing (QSEN) steering team, Quality and Safety in Nursing is divided into three sections. Itfirst looks at the national initiative for quality and safety and links it to its origins in the IOM report. The second section defines each of the six QSEN competencies as well as providing teaching and clinical application strategies, resources and current references. The final section now features redesigned chapters on implementing quality and safety across settings.

Rapid Adult Nursing is an essential read for all adult nursing students, as well as a refresher for qualified adult nurses, and a 'dip into text' for other healthcare professionals. Designed for quick reference, it maps on to the essential clinical skills and knowledge required for pre-registration adult nurses, and captures the essentials of adult nursing care in an easy to read, and highly accessible format. Covering all the key topics in adult nursing, this concise and easy-to-read title is the perfect quick-reference book for student adult nurses.